Townsquare Senior VP of Content and Programming Kurt Johnson returns as Country Radio Broadcasters’ 2022-2023 Board of Directors President. Radio consultant and Country Insider columnist John Shomby serves as VP while Beverlee Brannigan, LLC President Beverlee Brannigan is secretary. Newly elected members serving on this year’s Board are Albright & O’Malley & Brenner’s Becky Brenner, Amazon Music’s Michelle Kammerer, Curb Record’s RJ Meacham, KUZZ’s Brent Michaels, Apple Music’s Charlie Morgan, PickleJar’s Judy Lakin, Joel Raab Country Radio & Media’s Joel Raab, Red Street Records’ Kelly Rich, UMG Nashville’s Royce Risser and Spotify’s Brittany Schaffer.

Country Aircheck’s Chuck Aly, Pandora’s Johnny Chiang, Triple 8 Management/Triple Tigers’ George Couri, UMG Nashville’s Mike Dungan, WSIX’s Gator Harrison, Apple Music’s Deb Herman, Sony Music Nashville’s Steve Hodges, BMLG’s Clay Hunnicutt, BMG Nashville’s Jon Loba, McVay Media’s Mike McVay, iHeartMedia’s Rod Phillips, Cumulus’ Bob Richards, Audacy’s Tim Roberts, WMN’s Kristen Williams and Pearl Records’ Lesly Simon continue their terms on this year’s Board. Charlie Monk also continues as Board Member Emeritus.

“I couldn’t be more thrilled to welcome these new board members and thank our returning members,” Johnson said in a release. “Because of their generous commitment, the industry’s main event, Country Radio Seminar, and recognition of our genre’s finest broadcasters at the Country Radio Hall of Fame dinner will continue to grow stronger.”