Island Time Music Festival

The four-day Island Time Music Festival in Isla Mujeres, Mexico, runs Feb. 24-27 and includes performances by Vince Gill, Lee Brice, Jake Owen, LOCASH, Runaway June and A Thousand Horses. Hosted by Kellie Pickler and Kyle Jacobs, Island Time Music Festival’s virtual tickets cost $149.99 and are available now.

Typically held in Isla Mujeres, Mexico, this year’s festival includes pre-recorded music and intros from Mexico. The majority of the performances will be taped from cinematographer and Tacklebox Films owner/director Shaun Silva’s Glass House Studio in Nashville, Los Angeles and Texas.

Money from the festival benefits the Little Yellow School House and special needs children of Isla Mujeres, Mexico. Music industry executive and Studio1Bee president/CEO Skip Bishop retreated to the impoverished island over a decade ago and was compelled to help the local community and its special needs children. The Little Yellow School House aims to make the school available to any special needs child free of charge. Proceeds from Island Time Music Festival, established in 2009, helps the school and the island’s economy.

“What’s so amazing about this festival is the artists, production teams and musicians have all donated their time to help,” Bishop said in a release. “It’s like a gathering of family and friends to support a community who would otherwise be forgotten.

“It’s paradise for us who vacation and who spend time here, but for those born here without options for work, growth in education — well, it can be a beautiful prison,” he continues. “We’re here to change that and put our money and energy where our hearts are: with the people of Isla Mujeres.”

Since the festival’s launch, the Little Yellow School House has amassed six classrooms, full-time teachers and 63 students.

Additional performers at this year’s festival include Lisa Loeb, Blackberry Smoke, Trigger Hippy, American Young, Maggie Rose, Emily West, Love and Theft, Tango, Shelly Peiken, Levi Hummon, LJ, Lewis Brice, Nick Norman, Rob Hatch and Them Vibes.