Reba Darius 453

More than 120 iHeartCountry radio stations will carry the ‘2020 CMT Music Awards,’ the sixth year iHeartMedia has been the awards’ official radio partner. The ceremony will take place Wednesday, Oct. 21, at 8pm ET/7pm CT and will feature performances by nominees Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris and others. Typically staged at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena, the performances will occur at multiple outdoor locations in the Nashville area this year. The awards show initially was slated for June 3 but was postponed until October due to coronavirus-related concerns.

The iHeartCountry stations’ broadcast of the ‘CMT Music Awards’ is part of an ongoing multi-platform relationship between iHeartMedia and CMT. In September, the audio giant announced a three-year deal with CMT parent company ViacomCBS to mine intellectual property from CMT and other brands for original podcasts. In January, the two companies renewed their partnership with Cody Alan, who hosts “CMT After MidNite with Cody Alan” and “CMT Radio Live with Cody Alan,” both produced and distributed by iHeartMedia subsidiary Premiere Networks and CMT.