Eric Church Heart - Soul

Morgan Wallen isn’t the only country artist flooding the market with music in 2021. Starting April 16, Eric Church will release three albums over the course of eight days. Two albums from the “Heart & Soul” project will see wide release — “Heart” on Friday, April 16, and “Soul” on Friday, April 23. A third set, the six-song “&” will be available exclusively to members of the “Church Choir” fan club and only in the vinyl format.

In a video message posted to his website Thursday, Church said the album was written and recorded during a 28-day retreat in the North Carolina mountains.

“I’ve always been intrigued when a song is born in a writer room – there is a magic that happens there,” the reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year said in the video. “I wanted to put that in the studio form. So, every day, we would write a song in the morning and we would record the song that night. Doing it that way allowed for the songwriters to get involved in the studio process and the musicians to be involved in the creative process. You felt a little bit like you were secretly doing something that was special, and you knew it… You started going, ‘hmm, wait ’til the world finds out about this.’”

The Jay Joyce-produced album’s 24 tracks include current single “Hell of a View” and four additional songs — “Doing Life With Me,” “Through My Ray-Bans,” “Crazyland,” “Bad Mother Trucker” and “Stick That in Your Country Song” — that already have been released.

A full “Heart & Soul” track list, with songwriter credits, follows:


  1. “Heart on Fire” (Eric Church)
  2. “Heart of the Night” (Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell, Travis Hill)
  3. “Russian Roulette” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
  4. “People Break” (Eric Church, Luke Laird)
  5. “Stick That in Your Country Song” (Davis Naish, Jeffrey Steele)
  6. “Never Break Heart” (Eric Church, Luke Dick)
  7. “Crazyland” (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Michael Heeney)
  8. “Bunch of Nothing” (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde)
  9. “Love Shine Down” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)


  1. “Through My Ray-Bans” (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Barry Dean)
  2. “Doing Life With Me” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)
  3. “Do Side” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
  4. “Kiss Her Goodbye” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
  5. “Mad Man” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
  6. “Lone Wolf” (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)


  1. “Rock & Roll Found Me” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Driver Williams)
  2. “Look Good And You Know It” (Eric Church, Jonathan Singleton, Travis Meadows)
  3. “Bright Side Girl” (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Scotty Emerick, Clint Daniels)
  4. “Break It Kind of Guy” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick)
  5. “Hell of a View” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
  6. “Where I Wanna Be” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell)
  7. “Jenny” (Eric Church)
  8. “Bad Mother Trucker” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick, Jeremy Spillman)
  9. “Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones” (Casey Beathard)